White Wine Mojito

Summer is my favorite season, and I enjoy making the most of it with light, refreshing drinks.  I discovered this recipe while browsing Pinterest. Here’s my spin for tonight’s libation.

The lineup:

IMG_0571.JPG

Step 1:

IMG_0572.JPG
Muddle.

Step 2:

IMG_0573
Add wine, and fill with ice.

Step 3:

IMG_0574.JPG
Shake and strain.

Step 4:

IMG_0575.JPG
Top with seltzer.

Step 5:

IMG_0576.JPG
Enjoy.

Here’s what you need:

1 ounce lime juice (I use bottled)
6 fresh mint leaves
1/2 cup white wine (I’m using Chardonnay)
Seltzer

How to make it:

Muddle your mint leaves and lime juice in a shaker. Add your wine, fill with ice and shake until chilled. Strain into a glass, and top with seltzer.

My thoughts:

It’s tasty, especially if you love mojitos.  I found that a 1/2 cup of wine was too little, and made a second batch with 3/4 of a cup; much better.  Other than that, this is a fun, easy drink to sip outside by the pool.

A wine mojito? Wine Not?

 

Leave a Reply

